PTO

The Appleton Elementary Parent Teacher Association (PTA) is an interactive group dedicated to helping the students achieve an exceptional education experience. We support the school by attending meetings and helping facilitate fundraisers. The PTA raises about $30,000 a year to support classroom aids, technology, art, field trips, teacher development, and classroom support. We typically meet every 3rd Thursday of the month, at 4pm, in the library or cafeteria

PTA Membership

Please support the Appleton PTA by becoming a member or business partner. It's easy way to show your support to our kids, teachers, and school.

Membership Options:

Teacher - $8.00 Individual - $10.00 Family - $40.00


Business Partnership Options:*

Silver - $100.00 Gold - $200.00 Platinum - $300.00


Membership Form

Thank you to our business members:

Studt Realty (Priscilla Studt) pstudt@gmail.com - Platinum
Madsen Group - Merrill Lynch (Kendra Swanson) kendra_swanson@ml.com - Platinum
H & H Lining Inc. (Brian Kendall) bk@hhlining.com - Platinum
Alpine Bank - www.alpinebank.com - Platinum
Timberline Bank - (Jim Pedersen) www.timberline Bank.com - Platinum

Gear & Associate Realty (Janell Gear) janellgear@gmail.com - Gold
Jolly Smiles - www.jollysmiles.com - Gold
Fairway Independent Mortgage - Kyle Crone - kyle.crone@fairwaymc.com - Gold
The Landscape Center - Christy Duncan - christy@thelandscapecenter.com - Gold
Creativ Avenues - Joy Potter - www.creativeavenuesgj.com - Gold
Keller Williams, Colorado West Realty, LLC -Bridgett Rentie - brentie@kw.com - Gold

Feleia Bishop Realty (Felecia Bishop) fbishop.gjhomes@gmail.com - Silver
MCC Drug & Alcool Screening (Bobbie) bobbie@mccdrugandalcohol.com - Silver
Infant Swim Resource - Leigh Ross - l.ross@infantswim.com - Silver
PTA Governing Documents, Financials

Appleton Elementary PTA Bylaws 12.2017 Appleton PTA Financials PTA Budget 2018-2019

Meeting Minutes
8-30-18 PTA News
PTA notes-September 20 2018
Appleton PTA Meeting 10-18-18
Appleton PTA Meeting_ 11-15-18
pta notes 1-24-19

Helpful Information, Flyers & Forms

City Market Community Rewards: Connect your City Market value card to Appleton PTA, and City Market will donate money to our PTA. We make $1,000 off this program each year. You must sign-up every year. This is easy money!!

City Market How-To Guide

Appleton Spell-a-Thon: Our Spell-a-thon provides about 1/3 of our total fundraising each year. It’s a wonderful way to raise funds, and encourage our students in their academics. Unlike previous catalog fundraisers, 100% of the funds raised goes to the programs our PTA supports.

Spell-a-thon Info Packet Online Donation Guide

Box Tops: It's hard to believe that 10¢ can add-up to a substantial amount of money, but each year our box tops equate to about $2,000 in PTA funds. Send your box tops in with your child to give to their teacher. The classroom that collects the most box tops wins an ice-cream treat at the end of the year.

Box Top Info

Appleton Holiday Bazaar: Each year in December we have our Holiday Bazaar. This is a fun, festive day that vendors and community members enjoy together. The vendor registration fee also help support our PTA

Bazaar Flyer Vendor Info Packet & Registration Form

Appleton Art Program: Appleton students receive art instruction through our Artist in Resident (AR), as well as through our Art Heritage Program. Our AR is funded by the PTA, and the Art Heritage Program is taught by over 22 Appleton volunteers. Starting in 2017, we also have parents who volunteer to teach pottery classes, using our own firing kiln. Appleton has a STRONG art culture and we are grateful to everyone who makes this possible.

Art Heritage Volunteer Form Spring Art Contest Form

2017 -2018 PTA Board Members

President

Chad Horton 208-2780
Vice President Beth Mather 7786341
Appointed Officer Corey Hafey 254-6400
Treasurer John Zeller 319-4275
Secretary Tara McCarty/Nikki Summers 523-0660
Box Tops Marian Nelson 970-640-1221
Clerical Coordinator Joy Zeller 970-948-6661
Hospitality Lisa Ward 254-6400
Teacher Liaison Nikki Summers 254-6400